Opening Night: Moser and Tchaikovsky – The Phil

October 7, 2017

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Andrew Constantine, conductor
Johannes Moser, cello

Dvořák — Carnival Overture, Op. 92
Elgar — Concerto, Violoncello, Op. 85, E minor
Tchaikovsky — Symphony No. 5, Op. 64, E minor

Elgar’s Cello Concerto is an elegiac remembrance, a romantic contemplation about the meaning of life. Tchaikovsky’s 5th Symphony has continued to grow in popularity since its premiere, standing as one of the composer’s most loved large-scale creations.

World-renowned cellist Johannes Moser returns to the Philharmonic for what promises to be a memorable performance.

Purchase tickets HERE or call the Fort Wayne Philharmonic at 260.481.0777.

For information on The Phil’s season, visit