Brahms and Rachmaninoff – Fort Wayne Philharmonic

November 4, 2017

Show Time: 7:30 pm

Andrew Constantine, conductor
Philippe Quint, violin

Verdi — Nabucco: Overture
Brahms — Violin Concerto, Op. 77, D major
Rachmaninoff — Symphony No. 1, Op. 13, D minor

Lauded for his searing, poetic lyricism, violinist Philippe Quint is forging an unconventional path by reimagining traditional works in exciting new ways. Rachmaninoff’s 1st Symphony is a dynamic representation of the Russian symphonic tradition, a powerful work achieving genuine heroic expression.

Purchase tickets HERE or call the Fort Wayne Philharmonic at 260.481.0777.

For information on The Phil’s season, visit